pretty in orange

Yesterday, I spotted a bright little spot in the tree…  fortunately, the visitor had found quite a feast in the tree at one of the worm webs and stuck around long enough for me to change lenses, find the memory card, and get back outside.  And I was quite happy when I realized that bright little spot was indeed an Oriole!  So, now the oriole feeder is back out (I’d given up on it a few years ago) so hopefully between the protein in the worms and the desserts of orange slices and grape jelly– I’ll be able to get a few more pics this summer.

 

Any thoughts?

