i did it!

Around this time last year, I decided to learn how to knit…  it was a rocky start but several scarves and cowls, two pairs of socks, leg warmers, and boot cuffs later– I think I’ve got this down!  So I decided it was time to try out a sweater, but wasn’t ready to jump in to a 1500yd project, so I made a sweater for my friend’s super cute little girl.  I settled on making the Flax sweater by TinCanKnits  because they have an amazing photo tutorial, and while being fairly basic– the garter stitch on the sleeves gives it that something special.  Then, I found this amazing FairyTale color in the washable cotton yarn from Knitpicks (because seriously, who would make a kid a handwash sweater?!).  Two weeks later, project complete! and it feels like my biggest accomplishment of the year 🙂  Best part, it fit! and you couldn’t even see all the little mistakes I made.

4 thoughts on “i did it!

Any thoughts?

