it’s been awhile…

Awhile….?  Wow, like 8 months… Where has the time gone? What have I been doing?  I’m not sure.  Let’s see– I’ve started quilting again and made a few of those, that’s probably one of my main time-sucks.  And work has gotten more intense, so I’m kinda exhausted. And there’s been some home improvement projects going on…  I also adopted a dog in February and she’s great! She really isn’t the best togging buddy, though– but i just can’t bring myself to leave her home while i go out and spend time with my camera.  She’s just too much fun to be with 🙂

This weekend, however, I had to run some errands and I also wanted to take some photos. I haven’t had my camera out since June!!  In August, a new botanical garden opened in the Pittsburgh area– and while I did go out and take some photos on the opening weekend– I never got around to posting them.  When we were there, wandering through the meadow area, I was upset that I hadn’t brought my macro lens and swore that we would go back in the next week or two with it… that ended up being like 7 weeks.  I can’t wait for spring and hope to find lots of bees and beetles and shield bugs and lady bugs and maybe even a preying mantis! but for now, I found a ton of grasshoppers!  See…

 

One thought on “it’s been awhile…

Any thoughts?

