church light

Just a couple photos I took at East Liberty Presbyterian Church while I was there for a wedding photography workshop yesterday.  If you notice the lack of a bride, you’ll probably be able to figure out what I learned… that I do not want to be  a wedding photographer! Actually, I already knew that before going, but I thought I’d still go and see if I could learn some things and meet people (which I did, so win).  A while back, a blog post flew around about why wedding photographers cost so much… the workshop reminded me of it. And in looking for it, I found another good post, so here’s both links.

http://primaverastudios.com/blog/2011/why-does-good-wedding-photography-cost-what-it-does/

http://blog.nikkimaydayphotography.com/2012/01/26/why-wedding-photographers-prices-are-wack-erie-pa-wedding-photographer-response/

Any thoughts?

