superpowers

I may have told you this before, but my camera gives me superpowers…  See, I have always been quite scared of bugs.  Terrified, really.  But if I’m behind the camera, especially with a macro lens, an invincible force field surrounds me.   So now,  I tend to get very excited when my husband spots some cool bug (like the blue beast from this past spring).  However, while hiking on vacation, my husband spotted something that my camera can’t protect me from– A SNAKE! It was a big black snake, about 4ft long, stretched across the path as he yelled for me to come check “it” out.  Naturally, I assumed he found another cool centipede so bounding along I come.  and then i see it.  i scream. run the other direction about 10 feet and start calling him a few not-so-loving names.  Apparently, after knowing me for over 1/3 of my life– he never realized I was scared of snakes.  Eventually, after it started off, I was able to come a bit closer and get a few snaps- though only one turned out since I was still shaking.  Anyway, here’s a pic of the snake and a few other less scary creepy crawlies that I saw on vacation.

One thought on “superpowers

Any thoughts?

