the stone lodge trail

So, now for my final post of photos from last weekend…  It really was quite the productive togging weekend between the supermoon and birds and camping so all i “had” to do was eat and click.  This set is from the bit of hiking I did on the Stone Lodge Trail behind the visitor center at Keystone Lake State Park.  For as many times as I’ve been to this park, either for day trips or to camp, I’m really surprised I’ve never wondered around on this path.  Like most Western Pennsylvania trails, it’s listed as light to moderate after a “short incline” at the beginning.  HA! says the midwestern girl (read flat flat flat farm land girl). After a short (ie HALF the trail!) steep incline followed by a shallow incline and then a sudden decline at the end… ok, so maybe I’m exaggerating.  Just want y’all to know that light to moderate by Pennsylvania standards is EXTREMELY STRENUOUS by Illinois standards 🙂  but you  know… it sure is purty out here!

One thought on “the stone lodge trail

  1. Lovely shots – the low contrast processing really works well for me. Seems to draw me in and engage more… Food for thought deffo..

Any thoughts?

