pretty in pink

Flamingos fascinate me. I think it started because my mom has a bizarre hatred for them. Of course, that means she gets flamingo stuff as gifts from me and our family and all of her friends, the gaudier the better! But as much as I was initially drawn to anything flamingo as a joke for her, I actually find that I really enjoy watching them. I love their bright pink color and serpentine necks and the contortions they twist into. A friend of mine took an absolutely wonderful photo of them in snow. Here are some of mine from the weekend, fortunately not in the snow (though that does provide an interesting setting…)

One thought on “pretty in pink

Any thoughts?

