big blue beast

well… maybe not big…

or a beast…

but definitely blue!!

Found this “thing” while out hiking today in Townsend Park in Murrysville, PA.   I wish the photos had come out better but I was snapping away hoping for the best before it ran away.  See, I’m terrified of bugs unless I’m behind the camera, so I wasn’t about to try to trap it and keep it in one place.  But I did try to get super close and was at f9.5 but the thing was still just too quick and too large for me to get a nice fully in focus photo.  Still, I’m pretty proud of somewhat overcoming my entomophobia and this thing is just just cool! It’s sparkly and blue! And it had a hitchhiker…  Hopefully, I’ll be able to come back and post the ID soon.

 

2 thoughts on “big blue beast

  1. Pingback: superpowers « urban.photography

Any thoughts?

