winter’s arrived

This winter has been so strange; it’s already mid-February and it feels like the season has just started! I was a bit excited to head out this morning and take some photos at the cemetery in the snow… but then I remember why I don’ t like winter and the white stuff. First, it’s cold. Second, white snow is a huge pain on exposure.  Third, gloves and camera buttons don’t mix.  Fourth, I like color and shades of grey, white-grey, brown-grey and greyer grey are not my ideal color scheme. And did I mention I don’t like cold?  Well, it’ll be gone soon and I did get a few shots that I like, and the snow does add a different element to photos so I guess if it’s just once or twice a year, I’ll deal.  So anyways, here’s a few of the keepers from my mini-excursion.

One thought on “winter’s arrived

Any thoughts?

