first snow

Woke up to snow this morning… I’d heard the rumors that it was going to snow last night, but of course I didn’t want to believe them.  Well, to my surprise the “no accumulation” of snow that was forecasted actually ended up as a fairly decent covering– like if I had actually mowed the grass recently it would have been covered.  Despite the snow rather ruining my plans for carving pumpkins by a campfire today, I figured I better make the most of it and get some shots in.

 

 

oh, and by the way, it’s still snowing…

4 thoughts on “first snow

  1. That first shot is unreal!! the blur, was that done in camera or post processed? either way I would hang that one LARGE in your home. Sorry to hear about the snow. Sunny and 10 degrees here in Ontario. Whoops

Any thoughts?

