fenced in

Over in the flickrverse, there’s a fun little tradition known as Fenced Friday.  I have no clue why or who started it, but the shots that people come up with every week are amazing!  And you know… I think the group has really helped me to see how to incorporate fences into photographs, rather than see them as an obstacle.

So this week, here’s a collection of fence shots from the West Virginia Penitentiary– trust me, you HAVE to incorporate the fences or else only shoot macro in this place.

3 thoughts on “fenced in

  1. Ooh! Great stuff! 2nd and 3rd shots for me – they seem to ‘encapsulate’ (see what I did there?) the essence of captivity and security. I can almost hear them rattle as the ghosts of thousands of prisoners rage at their confinement and the grim news that once again Twinkies have been rationed…

Any thoughts?

