grave hunting

Awhile back, I heard about an abandoned cemetery in Connellsville, PA. Well, there’s really not much reason to go to Connellsville so I haven’t been there to check it out, but this weekend I was in the Laurel Highlands getting some fall foliage shots (don’t worry…those pics will be posted soon) and Connellsville was only 20 minutes out of the way, so my husband and I decided to check it out on our way home. Once we got there, I realized that I only had space for 50 photos (will definitely be buying a bigger card soon!). Then of course, I realized that the cemetery is HUGE! It’s not necessarily abandoned like I’d read, someone is clearly mowing the grass, but it is overgrown. And there are some graves in the (very very thorny and mosquito-y) woods that I did sacrifice my tender flesh to get some shots of…

One thought on “grave hunting

Any thoughts?

