serenity on the lake

For the last weekend of summer, I went camping at Pymatuning Lake on the border of Ohio and Pennsylvania.  Saturday was blazing hot, Sunday was warm and wet wet wet… but despite the constant moisture from sweat and rain, it was still a nice weekend overall.  I got to relax a lot and read, which is something I do less and less now that I am obsessed with photography.   I finished Jhumpa Lahiri’s Interpreter of Maladies which while good, I would recommend her other collection of short stories, Unaccustomed Earth, over this one.  I have now started The Historian, by Elizabeth Kostova, based on a friend’s recommendation. So far so good (though I haven’t had time to read all week), let’s hope he’s steered me in a good direction.

Enough about that, I know that I am no literary critic and never would want to be. This is supposed to be a blog about photography, isn’t it?  Even though I am up before the sun every day, it is rare that I get to spend time with my camera in the morning.  Here’s a few shots from the first morning on the lake, and one from the sunrise that night because it looks nice with the set.

3 thoughts on “serenity on the lake

Any thoughts?

